Lean manufacturing

Identifying and eliminating the various forms of waste is a tremendous way to increase your profitability. Our experts help you develop a production system focused on creating added value for every task to be performed.

Waste within a company can take many forms and span multiple organizational levels. In fact, we know that it’s common for organizations to underestimate the extent and impact of waste. Progima’s experts have mastered lean manufacturing tools and processes. This expertise allows us to quickly target activities without added value that result in losses for your organization. Our analysis is rigorous and leads to a series of simple and practical interventions – tangible actions that aim to promote the development of production systems that are efficient and adapted to your daily operations.

TALK TO AN EXPERT IF YOU’RE TARGETING ONE OF THE FOLLOWING OBJECTIVES:

Producing more at a lower cost

Using your resources more efficiently

Eliminating waste and minimizing losses

Achieving efficiency and improving productivity

CONVERT WASTE CONTROL INTO A GROWTH DRIVER.

We control all the elements of the chain that can affect operational performance, from order taking to delivery, including planning, production and distribution. The implementation of lean manufacturing processes helps to reduce waste to a minimum.

Maximize your capacity for every dollar invested

Make up for lack of human resources

Increase your operational agility

Train your employees better and promote staff versatility

“Our production capacity and efficiency have increased through the development of a personalized layout plan and the implementation of 5S.”


François Cyr, President
TechFab

WHY PROGIMA IS YOUR PERFECT PARTNER

We help you implement best practices


Our team includes experts in lean tools. By putting their high-level skills to good use, they support you in the continuous improvement of processes, production management and the resolution of complex problems. We are trained to implement best practices and the most effective management tools used in industrial engineering.


5S          SMED          Kanban          Gemba

POLCA          PDCA          5P          TRG

VSM          KPI          8 Wastes          Kaizen

We help you achieve concrete results

We understand the urgency of acting in certain circumstances but, above all, we understand the importance of quickly connecting your staff to something tangible. This is Progima’s strength: to put you into action quickly, to obtain short-term gains and to generate broad support.

Reduce downtime required for materials handling

Tighten the frequency of runs

Reduce the search for information due to incomplete production records

Eliminate unnecessary inspection procedures

Minimize non-essential absences from workstations

MAKE AN APPOINTMENT

Take advantage of reliable expertise based on more than 1,000 completed projects.

Recent case studies

Réduction des temps de cycle chez Vestshell

MORE

Ready to accelerate your growth?

Lean manufacturing

Cerner et éliminer les diverses formes de gaspillage constitue un formidable levier pour accroître votre rentabilité. Nos experts vous aident à développer un système de production axé sur la création de valeur ajoutée dans chaque tâche à accomplir.

Le gaspillage au sein d’une entreprise peut prendre de multiples formes et s’étendre à plusieurs niveaux organisationnels. Et dans les faits, nous savons qu’il n’est pas rare que l’ampleur et les répercussions du gaspillage dans une organisation soient sous-évaluées. Les experts de Progima maîtrisent tous les outils et processus du Lean manufacturing. Cette expertise nous permet de cibler rapidement les activités sans valeur ajoutée ayant pour effet d’engendrer des pertes pour votre organisation. Notre analyse est rigoureuse et conduit à une série d’interventions simples et pratiques. Des actions tangibles qui ont pour objectif de favoriser le développement de systèmes de production qui soient non seulement efficients, mais aussi adaptés à votre quotidien.

PARLEZ À UN EXPERT SI VOUS POURSUIVEZ L’UN DES OBJECTIFS SUIVANTS :

Produire plus à moindre coût

Utiliser vos ressources plus efficacement

Éliminer le gaspillage et minimiser vos pertes

Gagner en efficacité et améliorer votre productivité

CONVERTISSEZ LE CONTRÔLE DU GASPILLAGE EN LEVIER DE CROISSANCE.

Nous maîtrisons tous les éléments de la chaîne pouvant affecter la performance opérationnelle, de la prise de commandes à la livraison en passant par la planification, la production et la distribution. L’implantation de processus Lean manufacturing permet de réduire le gaspillage au minimum.

Maximisez votre capacité pour chaque dollar investi en capital.

Comblez votre manque de ressources humaines.

Augmentez votre agilité opérationnelle.

Formez mieux vos employés et favorisez la polyvalence du personnel.

« Notre capacité de production et notre efficacité ont augmenté par le développement d’un plan d’aménagement personnalisé et la mise en place des 5S. »


François Cyr, président
TechFab

POURQUOI PROGIMA EST LE PARFAIT PARTENAIRE

Pour implanter les meilleures pratiques


Notre équipe compte des experts en outils Lean. C’est en mettant leurs compétences de haut niveau à profit qu’ils vous soutiennent dans l’amélioration continue des processus, la gestion de la production et la résolution de problèmes complexes. Nous sommes formés pour implanter les bonnes pratiques et les outils de gestion les plus performants et utilisés en génie industriel.


5S          SMED          Kanban          Gemba

POLCA          PDCA          5P          TRG

VSM          KPI          8 gaspillages          Kaizen

Pour obtenir des résultats concrets

Nous comprenons l’urgence d’agir dans certaines circonstances, mais surtout l’importance de rapidement raccrocher votre personnel à du tangible. C’est précisément la grande force de Progima : vous mettre rapidement en action, obtenir des gains à court terme et entraîner une large adhésion.

Diminuez les temps d’arrêt requis pour la manutention.

Resserrez la fréquence des mises en course.

Réduisez la recherche d’information en raison de dossiers de production incomplets.

Éliminez les procédures d’inspection superflues.

Minimisez les absences non essentielles aux postes de travail.

PRENDRE UN RENDEZ-VOUS

Profitez d'une expertise fiable qui s’appuie sur plus de 1 000 projets réalisés.

Études de cas récentes

Réduction des temps de cycle chez Vestshell

PLUS

Prêts à accélérer votre croissance ?